Thank You

It’s been 3 ½ years and more than 1,000,000 views since the day Another Castle launched. 3 ½ exhausting, rewarding, costly, successful, wonderful years. Unfortunately, over the course of 2015, our consistency dropped significantly month after month. Although we tried to regain momentum, we just couldn’t find our footing.

After months of debating, I’ve decided to archive Another Castle. We’ll still be here, in a sense, but we will no longer be publishing or promoting.

This is incredibly hard for me to do, but in the end, this venture has been incredibly successful and I’m so grateful for having gone on this journey with all of you. I’ve worked alongside some wonderful and talented writers, and I’ve become a better person for knowing you. I’m so amazed with your work and so proud of how much I’ve seen you grow. No matter where you write in the future, I’ll always continue to support you the best I can.

Thank you to our fantastically passionate and personable reader base. We achieved far more than what was thought possible thanks to your devotion. You always kept us humble.

In the end, your support of Another Castle has meant the world to me and I want you all to know that these were some of the best years of my life. From the bottom of my heart, thank you.

Jen

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Lists and Editorials

Author:Jen

Founder, Editor-in-Chief at Another Castle | Twitter: @ComradeJen

Stay Connected

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

11 Comments on “Thank You”

  1. 03/08/2016 at 8:53 PM #

    Reblogged this on The Mind of the Hybrid One and commented:
    Bad news, my readers. Another Castle, the site I work for is going to end. The site is going to be archived and will still be here but is no longer active in publishing or writing. I do thank Jen for the opportunity she gave me writing for this site and I hope for her and the rest of the writers the best in their future endeavors.

  2. 03/08/2016 at 9:09 PM #

    I will miss this site. It’s been fun! I know how much time this kind of thing can eat up. Just know your blog was greatly appreciated and will be missed!

  3. 03/09/2016 at 5:58 AM #

    That’s a shame. Congrats on the great work and on the well-earned success. I will miss the posts.

  4. 03/09/2016 at 6:09 AM #

    I only been blogging for a year now. I seen some that could not last those six months and some after a few years decided to stop. I even seen some return after a year or two off. No matter where the road takes you, be it if you are done for good or decide to return someday, good luck and thank you.

  5. 03/09/2016 at 3:03 PM #

    It’s been a wonderful ride. Congrats on your success and good luck!

  6. 03/09/2016 at 8:09 PM #

    Reblogged this on Coiled 薔薇 Rose.

  7. 03/15/2016 at 10:11 PM #

    Man, I’m going to miss this page. You guys are very talented. I wish the best in your future projects.

  8. 03/15/2016 at 10:11 PM #

    Reblogged this on GAMEnLOTS.

  9. 04/26/2016 at 12:15 AM #

    Fair thee well another Castle, i know I wasn’t the best writer (nor kept a good schedule like at all) but I do appreciate the opportunity you guys gave me back in the day. Really sad to see it go, but I wish you all the best.
    P.S. Sorry Jen for being a schedule slipping pain in the butt

  10. 07/22/2016 at 12:02 AM #

    Come Back! I miss reading this blog!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. MrLuvva’s Luv-In #42 | mrluvvaluvva - 03/16/2016

    […] Thank You by Jen (Another Castle) […]

Leave a Reply

